Upcoming Sporting Events in Nashville Tennessee

Sporting Events in Nashville

Nashvillians are crazy about their sports teams and not just the professional teams like the Tennessee Titans or the Nashville Predators, they are crazy about our Nashville Sounds minor league baseball and the races out at the speedway. They love college game days, highschool football and even their kids soccer games. Check out all of the upcoming sporing events right here:

Upcoming Sporting Events

E.g., 09/26/2017
Dates: Thu, Sep 28, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Columbus Blue Jackets at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Sep 30, 2017 to Sun, Oct 01, 2017

The traditional 400-lap Super Late Model race will be held on September 30 – October 1, 2017 and will once again feature the controlled-cautions concept to help control costs for race teams.

Dates: Sat, Sep 30, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Tampa Bay Lightning at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sun, Oct 01, 2017

Tennessee Titans play football every Sunday from August 12 until December 31st (except Oct 29th), the following dates are home games.
PRESEASON HOME GAMES
AUG 19 2:00PM CDT PANTHERS at Nissan Stadium
AUG 27 12:00PM CDT ) BEARS at Nissan Stadium

Dates: Sat, Oct 07, 2017

Paddle, Run & Bike for Nashville’s most popular paddle destination, the Harpeth River State Park. Canoe as a team or go solo in a Kayak. Need a boat? No problem, we can take care of that. Have a boat? Bring it and save some money. This event benefits the Friends of Harpeth River State Park.

Dates: Sat, Oct 07, 2017

USA will take on South Africa in the Carlock Motorcars Nashville International Cup. If you haven't seen a polo match before, this one you won't want to miss! Join us for a competitive, commentated battle, great food and drinks, music, halftime challenges, kids' activities, vendors and more.

Dates: Tue, Oct 10, 2017

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Hermitage Golf Course
Tentative Schedule
11:00 AM Registration
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Putting Contest
11:30 AM Luncheon
12:30 PM Golfers on Carts
1:00 PM Shotgun Start

Dates: Tue, Oct 10, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Philadelphia Flyers at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Oct 12, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Dallas Stars at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Oct 14, 2017

Come be a part of the Fall Classic 5K! Proceeds go to educate impoverished girls at our school Bright Hope in Kenya. This cross country style race will take you through scenic Harlinsdale Farm, a 198-acre far listed omn the National Register of Historic Places.

Dates: Tue, Oct 17, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Colorado Avalanche at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Tue, Oct 24, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Calgary Flames at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Oct 28, 2017

Race through the beautiful property of Fontanel Nashville, the former luxury estate of Barbara Mandrell. The trials are through woodland trails and fields providing a challenging and remarkably surreal adventure in the heart of Tennessee and just 12 minutes from downtown Nashville.

Dates: Sat, Oct 28, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. New York Islanders at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Nov 11, 2017

Whether you’re an out-of-towner or a lifelong local, you will love this route, which takes you through some of Nashville’s most beautiful and historic scenery. The Gulch, East Nashville, and other lively neighborhoods will cheer you on with full support as you run.

Dates: Sat, Nov 11, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Pittsburgh Penguins at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Tue, Nov 14, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Washington Capitals at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Nov 18, 2017

Turismo Drift comes back to Nashville in 2017 with a $5,001 grand prize! Come watch as competitors with vehicles ranging up to 1,000hp battle it out for a chance to win the largest drift purse in the USA at the Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway!

Dates: Mon, Nov 20, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Winnipeg Jets at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Wed, Nov 22, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Montreal Canadiens at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Nov 23, 2017

The Music City Thanksgiving Day 4/8 Mile Run/Walk race will surely become a tradition for you and your family. Not only will you enjoy an exhilarating holiday race with your family, you will also bring joy to the lives of the less fortunate in Middle Tennessee.

Dates: Thu, Nov 23, 2017

Turkey Trot 5K Run/Walk & Kids Fun Run benefiting GraceWorks takes place THANKSGIVING DAY, at 8:00am at D1 Sports Complex, CoolSprings Galleria.

Dates: Sat, Nov 25, 2017

WWE Live Holiday Tour at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Tue, Nov 28, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Chicago Blackhawks at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Nov 30, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Vancouver Canucks at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Dec 02, 2017

Music City's most festive 5K  invites elves, grinches, and sugar plum fairies to light the way for Santa's arrival at the Nashville Christmas Parade.

Dates: Sat, Dec 02, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Anaheim Ducks at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Mon, Dec 04, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Boston Bruins at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Fri, Dec 08, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Vegas Golden Knights at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Tue, Dec 19, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Winnipeg Jets at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Dec 21, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Carolina Hurricanes at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Dec 30, 2017

Nashville Predators vs. Minnesota Wild at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Tue, Jan 09, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. Edmonton Oilers at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Jan 18, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. Arizona Coyotes at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Jan 20, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. Florida Panthers at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Feb 01, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. Los Angeles Kings at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Feb 03, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. New York Rangers at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Feb 08, 2018

We are thrilled to announce that once again, the TSU Men's Basketball team will team up with The Rebound Foundation to place national attention on the issue of domestic violence and help raise funds to end the cycle of abuse.

Dates: Tue, Feb 13, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. St. Louis Blues at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Feb 17, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. Detroit Red Wings at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Mon, Feb 19, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. Ottawa Senators at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Feb 22, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. San Jose Sharks at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Mar 10, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. New Jersey Devils at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Fri, Mar 16, 2018

2018 NCAA Division 1 Men's Basketball Championships at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, Mar 22, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. Toronto Maple Leafs at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Sat, Mar 31, 2018

Nashville Predators vs. Buffalo Sabres at Bridgestone Arena

Dates: Thu, May 17, 2018 to Sat, May 19, 2018

Pull on your boots and dust off your hat! The 64th annual Franklin Rodeo, presented by the Franklin Noon Rotary Club, stampedes into the Williamson County Ag Center May 17-19, 2018 at 7 pm each night. Founded in 1949, the Franklin Rodeo brings over 18,000 screaming fans year after year.

Halloween and Fall Celebrations in Nashville
Best indoor sports and activities in Nashville

Best Indoor Sports & Recreation
Regardless of the weather we can always find something to do!

Best outdoor sports and recreation in Nashville

Outdoor Sports & Rec
Let's get outside and play!

Best Leisure Activities in Nashville

Leisure Activities
It is time for something fun & different!

Are you kids ready for something out of the ordinary?

Horseback Riding

Are your kids ready for something out of the ordinary?
Best Live Music in Nashville and middle Tennessee

Nashville Live Music
Where to hear the Best Live Music in Nashville!

Newsletter

Newsletter
Get regular updates from us!

Nashville Restaurants by type

Restaurant Guide
Where to Eat in Nashville

UPCOMING EVENTS in NASHVILLE - Select a Category

We are so excited to have so many great events in Nashville but sometimes you want to narrow down the options. Select any category below to see upcoming events based on a specific interest.